Club Home


CHRISTCHURCH RUNNERS


Grange Road, Christchurch,

BH23 4JD Dorset, UK

Contact Us

Email         club@christchurch-runners.org.uk

facebook   ChristchurchRunnersUK

We are a small (approx. 60 runners) friendly running club who meet at the East Christchurch Sports and Social Club, BH23 4JD (mostly on Wednesdays - both lunchtime and evening) and also at local parkruns often wearing our clubwear

 

Everyone is welcome, no matter what your standard and our handicapping system enables everyone to be competitive at our club events. We also do a Couch to 5k course on Tues and Thurs evenings from April till June.

 

We organise two local races, the Hoburne 5 (late Sept/early Oct) and the Christmas 10k.  Results of these and other external events in the Christchurch area are on Power of Ten. Upcoming local road races are on runbritain.

Club Events for the Quarter

 We meet at ECSSC, BH23 4JD for all events.

Mondays is a social 5k run at 5:30pm (excluding Bank Holidays)

Wednesday (below) at 12:30pm (L) and 6pm (E)

Friday (below) from 12:30pm (staggered start)

Date 

Event

Helpers (with Phil W)

Wed 2 Oct

Monthly Run (Normal)

Allison D (E)

Wed 9 Oct

Two-lakes run

Paul W (E)

Wed 16 Oct

Hills

Barry T (L)

Wed 23 Oct

2x1 Mile Relay

Graham P (E)

Wed 30 Oct

Slowest Lap

Paul S (L)

Ela M (E)

Wed 6 Nov

Monthly Run

Nick G (L),

Louise W (E)

Wed 13 Nov

Multi-Leg Relay

Nick G (L)

Wed 20 Nov

Pace Judgment

Dawn W (E)

Fri 22 Nov

10K (lunchtime only) - Timer

John F (Timer)

Beverley L (Water)

Wed 27 Nov

Multi-Point Course

Julian S (E)

Wed 4 Dec

Monthly Run (Handicap Start)

Bob A (L)

Wed 11 Dec

Multi-Value laps

Theresa H (L?)

Wed 18 Dec

Mile

Graham P (E)

Tue 24 Dec

Christmas Event